Faculty of LawComenius University Bratislava

Supervisory Commission

The Supervisory Commission was established by AS FoL CU on the basis of resolution No. 8/I/2015 dated 7 May 2014 as its supervisory body comprised of 3 members from within the academic community of the Faculty of Law at Comenius University. Two out of these three members are represented by staff members and one of them is represented by a student. The chairman of the Supervisory Commission and other two members are elected by the Academic Senate in a ballot. As of 11 February 2015, AS FoL CU increased the number of members of the commission by two other members, one of them being a staff member and the other one being a student.

The commission undertakes its supervisory duties particularly by the means of requesting documents and information as well as opinions from the dean, vice deans, secretary and other senior employees of the faculty.

The commission performs its activities on the basis of a mandate granted to it by the Academic Senate, its chairman and vice chairmen or on its initiative, as well.

The commission inspects the observance of generally binding legal rules, internal regulation of CU, internal regulation of FoL CU by members of the academic community of FoL CU and other stuff members of FoL CU; moreover, it inspects the fulfilment of resolutions issued by the Academic Senate and its chairman and vice chairmen.

The Supervisory Commission submits reports on its activities to AS FoL CU and to its chairman and vice chairmen at least once a year and always when being requested to do so by the governing bodies of FoL CU or by FoL CU. 


Members of the Supervisory Commission within the academic staff section of the academic community of FoL CU:


doc. Ing. Dušan Stanek, PhD. (chairman)

JUDr. Yana Daudrikh, PhD.

JUDr. Lukáš Turay, PhD.


Members of the Supervisory Commission within the student section of the academic community of FoL CU:

Mgr. Sandra Meňhartová

Miroslav Zelenka