Faculty of LawComenius University Bratislava

Scientific Board

Scientific Board

The Scientific Board represents a collective body of the Faculty's academic autonomy and is comprised of significant personalities representing both legal practitioners as well as theoreticians. It renders decisions on essential issues regarding the Faculty by debating the long-term goal of the Faculty and it also approves the study programmes which are submitted for accreditation and are subsequently offered at the Faculty. It evaluates the scientific and professional level of the Faculty. Furthermore, it makes decisions in the habilitation procedure and appointment procedure and it also approves criteria for employing this section of academic community (professors, associate professors).

Chairman & Members


  • doc. JUDr. Eduard Burda, PhD.


  • JUDr. Jana Bajánková
  • JUDr. Ing. Ondrej Blažo, PhD.
  • JUDr. Tomáš Borec
  • doc. JCDr. PaedDr. Róbert Brtko, CSc.
  • prof. JUDr. Ľubor Cibulka, CSc.
  • doc. JUDr. Ján Cuper, CSc.
  • prof. JUDr. Jozef Čentéš, PhD.
  • doc. JUDr. Ľubomír Čunderlík, PhD.
  • doc. JUDr. Gabriela Dobrovičová, CSc.
  • JUDr. Mária Duračinská, CSc.
  • doc. JUDr. Michal Ďuriš, PhD.
  • JUDr. Branislav Fábry, PhD.
  • doc. JUDr. Iveta Fedorovičová, CSc.
  • doc. JUDr. Svetlana Ficová, CSc.
  • doc. JUDr. PhDr. Tomáš Gábriš, PhD., LLM., MA
  • prof. JUDr. Aleš Gerloch, CSc.
  • JUDr. Marián Giba, PhD.
  • JUDr. Juraj Hamuľák, PhD.
  • JUDr. Ľubomír Hrežďovič
  • JUDr. Peter Hulla
  • doc. PhDr. Jarmila Chovancová, CSc.
  • doc. JUDr. Katarína Kalesná, CSc.
  • JUDr. Robert Kaliňák
  • JUDr. Karol Kovács
  • doc. JUDr. Peter Kresák, CSc.
  • prof. JUDr. Jan Kuklík, DrSc.
  • doc. JUDr. Lucia Kurilovská, PhD.
  • JUDr. Ondrej Laciak, PhD.
  • JUDr. Peter Lysina, PhD.
  • doc. Mgr. Miroslav Lysý, PhD.
  • JUDr. Ivetta Macejková, PhD.
  • Dr.h.c. mult. prof. JUDr. Mojmír Mamojka, CSc.
  • doc. JUDr. Ján Matlák, CSc.
  • doc. JUDr. Matúš Nemec, PhD.
  • doc. JUDr. Mgr. Andrea Olšovská, PhD.
  • JUDr. Ing. Miroslav Paller
  • JUDr. Zdenka Papoušková, Ph.D.
  • prof. JUDr. Mária Patakyová, CSc.
  • Mgr. Kristína Považanová, PhD.
  • doc. JUDr. Margita Prokeinová, PhD.
  • doc. JUDr. Markéta Selucká, Ph.D.
  • doc. JUDr. PhDr. Miroslav Slašťan, PhD.
  • doc. JUDr. Mária Srebalová, PhD.
  • doc. PhDr. Dušan Stanek, CSc.
  • doc. JUDr. Tomáš Strémy, PhD.
  • prof. JUDr. Pavel Šámal, PhD.
  • prof. JUDr. Ivan Šimovček, CSc.
  • doc. Mgr. Ján Škrobák, PhD.
  • prof. doc. JUDr. Marek Šmid, PhD.
  • doc. JUDr. Marek Števček, PhD.
  • JUDr. Daniela Švecová
  • Mgr. Petra Uličná, PhD.
  • doc. JUDr. Juraj Vačok, PhD.
  • doc. JUDr. Jozef Vozár, CSc.
  • prof. JUDr. Marián Vrabko, CSc.
  • doc. JUDr. Peter Vršanský, CSc.